We provide free access to qualified tutors across the U.S.
Find the perfect tutor now!

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring

ie: Algebra, Writing, Guitar...

ie: 33635 or Tampa, FL

Vanessa R.


Chicago, IL 60651


Member since:09/2018

Rates from $15 to $35

I can perfom tutoring:

  • On-line
  • In-home

Will travel up to 15 miles

Additional Policies:


Contact This Tutor

Provide details about your tutoring needs.


In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring

Your Zip Code:

First Name

Last Name


Confirm Email

Notify me of available tutors

I have read and agree to the Terms of Use

About Me

Experience Summary

Hello, my name is Vanessa and I have tutored students for almost three years. I tutor ages 5 to adult. When I begin tutoring a student, I perform an evaluation in order to determine the areas they need help. I adjust my teaching style in order to suit the student's learning style. I also provide parents with progress reports. My goal is to help students improve their skills and gain confidence.


Type Level Year Title Issued By
Degree Bachelors 2012 English East-west University
Degree Masters 2015 English and Literature Tiffin University

Subject Commentary

All Subjects I Tutor

  • ACT
  • Basic Learning Skills
  • Composition
  • Creative Writing
  • Elementary
  • Elementary Grammar
  • Elementary Math
  • Elementary Phonics
  • Elementary Reading
  • Elementary Science
  • Elementary Social Studies
  • Elementary Study Skills
  • Elementary Vocabulary
  • English
  • GED
  • Grammar
  • Homework Help
  • Language Arts
  • Literature
  • Praxis Exam
  • Reading
  • Reading Comprehension
  • SAT - Verbal
  • Test Preparation
  • Testing Skills
  • Testing Strategies
  • Writing
  • Writing Skills