We provide free access to qualified tutors across the U.S.
Find the perfect tutor now!

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring

ie: Algebra, Writing, Guitar...

ie: 33635 or Tampa, FL

Sarah S.


San Antonio, TX 78212

Female ( Age 39 )

Member since:08/2018

I am a Certified Teacher

Rates from $30 to $50

I can perfom tutoring:

  • On-line
  • In-home
  • Group

Will travel up to 20 miles

Additional Policies:

Cancellation without notice fee $15.

Contact This Tutor

Provide details about your tutoring needs.


In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring

Your Zip Code:

First Name

Last Name


Confirm Email

Notify me of available tutors

I have read and agree to the Terms of Use

About Me

Experience Summary

I have a Bachelor's Degree from Texas Lutheran University and a Masters of Science in reading from Texas A&M San Antonio. I am a trained Dyslexia specialist. I am also a Texas certified Reading Specialist and Master Reading teacher. I have teaching experience in title one schools. I work with students with dyslexia as well as ADHD and other disabilities.

Teaching Style

Hands on


Type Level Year Title Issued By
Degree Bachelors 2008 Bachelor of Arts Texas Lutheran University
Degree Masters 2016 Master of Science in Reading Texas A&M San Antonio
Certification EC-6 2015 Teacher Certification TEA
Certification ESL 2015 English as a Second Language TEA
Certification Reading Specialist 2019 Teacher Certification TEA
Certification Master Reading Teacher 2019 Teacher Certification TEA

Subject Commentary

All Subjects I Tutor

  • Dyslexia
  • Elementary Grammar
  • Elementary Phonics
  • Elementary Reading
  • Elementary Vocabulary
  • English ESOL
  • Reading
  • Reading Comprehension
  • Special Education
  • Writing