We provide free access to qualified tutors across the U.S.
Find the perfect tutor now!

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring

ie: Algebra, Writing, Guitar...

ie: 33635 or Tampa, FL

Elodie H.


Experienced Native French Tutor

West New York, NJ 07093


Member since:09/2016

Rates from $40 to $60

I can perfom tutoring:

  • On-line
  • In-home
  • Group

Will travel up to 20 miles

Additional Policies:


Contact This Tutor

Provide details about your tutoring needs.


In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring

Your Zip Code:

First Name

Last Name


Confirm Email

Notify me of available tutors

I have read and agree to the Terms of Use

About Me

Experience Summary

Over my 13 years of experience of teaching and tutoring French and English, I developed acute pedagogical skills and a broad adaptability to each of my students’ levels and language goals. I have tutored – with great success and results - students of different age groups (starting at 2.5 years old) and different levels and wants (from students at the Lycee de Français to executives needing French to impress social acquaintances or for an upcoming French business trip). I’m known and appreciated for my dedication, patience and passion for teaching. All my lessons and exercises are personalized and prepared from one session to the next one. Moreover, my tutoring sessions tend to be interactive, communicative and interesting for the students.

Teaching Style

I tutor all levels: beginner, intermediate or advanced/Fluent. This is my approach to help my students succeed: * Tailor the tutoring sessions to the strengths and weaknesses of each individual student. * Help students practice newly learned concepts and skills until they are second nature. * Demonstrate how students can practice when the tutor is not there, so that progress continues between sessions. I have proven to show interpersonal talent and strong aspiration to work with children. I developed througout my experiences pedagogical ways of teaching while maintaining flexibility and adaptability.

My Hobbies

I enjoy reading, hiking, visiting new cities in the USA and elsewhere.


Type Level Year Title Issued By
Degree Masters 2010 Foreign Languages And Internatio... Universite de Rouen
Degree Bachelors 2008 Foreign Languages And Internatio... Universite de Paris 10

Subject Commentary

All Subjects I Tutor

  • French