We provide free access to qualified tutors across the U.S.
Find the perfect tutor now!

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring

ie: Algebra, Writing, Guitar...

ie: 33635 or Tampa, FL

Brandon E.


Philadelphia, PA 19102

Male ( Age 32 )

Member since:05/2015

Rates from $25 to $60

I can perfom tutoring:

  • On-line
  • In-home
  • Group

Will travel up to 50 miles

Additional Policies:

Matierals provided

Contact This Tutor

Provide details about your tutoring needs.


In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring

Your Zip Code:

First Name

Last Name


Confirm Email

Notify me of available tutors

I have read and agree to the Terms of Use

About Me

Experience Summary

(Can provide résumé) Experience teaching academic English to speakers of other languages, most specifically those native to Mandarin Chinese. My background is in French language, linguistics, culture and literature and therein leads to my profession goals of having a classroom. I have tutored students in FRenhc, Italian, English and sociolinguistics (e.g. how extrahuman factors [sex, age, region, etc.] influence our speech).


Type Level Year Title Issued By
Degree Bachelors 2014 Linguistics Boston University
Degree Bachelors 2014 French Studies Boston University
Degree Masters 2015 TESOL (First-year complete) University of Pennsylvania - Gra...
Certification B2 2013 Diplôme d'études en langue franç... La République Française
Certification CE (in process) 2015 French NJ DOE
Certification CE (in process) 2015 ESL NJ DOE

Subject Commentary

English ESOL This is one of my top subjects! Proficiency: Expert
MSEd TESOL 2016 Candidate - University of Pennsylvania, Graduate School of Education -->experience teaching international students -->in process of NJ teacher certification
French This is one of my top subjects! Proficiency: Expert
BA French Studies 2014 - Boston Unviersity -->studied in Grenoble, France: 2013 --> DELF B2 -->in process of NJ teacher certification -->extensive travel in France
Italian Proficiency: Experienced
-->courses at Boston University -->extensive travel in Italy

All Subjects I Tutor

  • English ESOL
  • French
  • Italian