We provide free access to qualified tutors across the U.S.
Find the perfect tutor now!

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring
Search

ie: Algebra, Writing, Guitar...

ie: 33635 or Tampa, FL

Rose K.

Back

Brick, NJ 08723

Female ( Age 50 )

Member since:04/2015

Rates from $25 to $50

I can perfom tutoring:

  • On-line

Will travel up to 10 miles

Additional Policies:

n/a

Contact This Tutor

Provide details about your tutoring needs.

Subject

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring

Your Zip Code:

First Name

Last Name

Email

Confirm Email

Notify me of available tutors

I have read and agree to the Terms of Use

About Me

Experience Summary

I have been working as an art teacher now in a private school for ten years for students age 4-18. Upbeat and positive, I have excellent communication and organizational skills and love to see children learn and excel. I currently teach 5 classes a week and am responsible for lesson plans, supplies and having students complete projects from start to finish. I also provide parents with my lesson plans so they are aware of the lessons I am focusing on. I am experienced not only in teaching children but also with conversing with parents. I am also responsible for keeping my classroom neat and orderly. I wish to expand my career but have a young child so on-line tutoring would be an ideal solution for me to use my talents to further help children (and adults) grow!

Teaching Style

I have an upbeat and positive teaching style. I choose to give students freedom within set parameters of a lesson so that they learn at their own pace and with some freedom so that the lesson becomes pertinent to them.

My Hobbies

Art, dance, hiking, canoeing, playing

Credentials

Type Level Year Title Issued By
Degree Bachelors 1994 B.A. in Fine Art with Commercial... Georgian Court University
Certification Teacher of Art 2002 Certificate of Eligibility The State of New Jersey

Subject Commentary

All Subjects I Tutor

  • Creative Arts
  • Drawing
  • Elementary
  • Graphic Design
  • Painting
  • Sculpting