We provide free access to qualified tutors across the U.S.
Find the perfect tutor now!

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring

ie: Algebra, Writing, Guitar...

ie: 33635 or Tampa, FL

Tania J.


New York, NY 10033

Female ( Age 27 )

Member since:03/2015

Rates from $20 to $50

I can perfom tutoring:

  • In-home
  • Group

Will travel up to 20 miles

Additional Policies:


Contact This Tutor

Provide details about your tutoring needs.


In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring

Your Zip Code:

First Name

Last Name


Confirm Email

Notify me of available tutors

I have read and agree to the Terms of Use

About Me

Experience Summary

I am a student in Paris and have been tutoring middle school and high school students for three years with excellent results. I have been tutoring in math, physics, biology, French, English and German. I love helping students understand different subjects, and showing them that anything is possible. Also, I enjoy coming up with ways to make these subjects more fun for children.

Teaching Style

I usually teach one on one, check if the student understood the class, and then do different types of exercises with them.

My Hobbies

I play music (violin), and do gymnastics. I am an intern at the Columbia Medical Center, in a research lab on Alzheimer's disease.


Type Level Year Title Issued By
Degree Bachelors 2013 Biology AgroParisTech

Subject Commentary

All Subjects I Tutor

  • Algebra I
  • Algebra II
  • Algebra III
  • Anatomy
  • Basic Learning Skills
  • Bio Chemistry
  • Biology
  • Calculus I
  • Calculus II
  • Earth Science
  • Elementary Math
  • Elementary Reading
  • Elementary Science
  • Elementary Study Skills
  • Elementary Vocabulary
  • French
  • Genetics
  • German
  • Life Science
  • Logic
  • Marine Biology
  • Math
  • Physics
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Pre-Calculus
  • Science