We provide free access to qualified tutors across the U.S.
Find the perfect tutor now!

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring
Search

ie: Algebra, Writing, Guitar...

ie: 33635 or Tampa, FL

Olga O.

Back

Teaneck, NJ 07666

Female ( Age 34 )

Member since:09/2014

Rates from $20 to $30

I can perfom tutoring:

  • On-line
  • Group

Will travel up to 20 miles

Additional Policies:

none

Contact This Tutor

Provide details about your tutoring needs.

Subject

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring

Your Zip Code:

First Name

Last Name

Email

Confirm Email

Notify me of available tutors

I have read and agree to the Terms of Use

About Me

Experience Summary

As a student I had some experience in translation from English to Russian and vice versa. But my interest was not limited by this only, I always loved helping younger students to prepare for their exams as they had problems in understanding a foreign language. This opportunity of being a private tutor helped me to base upon specific needs students had in their attempts to learn the language. Each of them was a completely different individual with a different set of skills and knowledge. It was a lot of fun getting to know their personalities as well as their enthusiasm to learn more. I am welcoming everybody who is interested in mastering Russian which is very challenging but exciting to do!

Teaching Style

I prefer to build up some necessary vocabulary and work on phonetics first, and finally to be able to apply it to creating your own sentences, expressing your thoughts in a dialogue with your partner. If the mastery achieved, we can go on with some more interesting cultural aspects of Russia what will make us understand the language deeper.

My Hobbies

I love travelling and meeting new people.

Other Comments

-

Credentials

Type Level Year Title Issued By
Degree Bachelors 2008 Linguist Kursk State University

Subject Commentary

All Subjects I Tutor

  • Russian