We provide free access to qualified tutors across the U.S.
Find the perfect tutor now!

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring
Search

ie: Algebra, Writing, Guitar...

ie: 33635 or Tampa, FL

Brian P.

Back

Indianapolis, IN 46254

Male ( Age 32 )

Member since:06/2013

I am a Certified Teacher

Rates from $30 to $40

I can perfom tutoring:

  • On-line
  • Group

Will travel up to 20 miles

Additional Policies:

n/a

Contact This Tutor

Provide details about your tutoring needs.

Subject

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring

Your Zip Code:

First Name

Last Name

Email

Confirm Email

Notify me of available tutors

I have read and agree to the Terms of Use

About Me

Experience Summary

I have worked at Pike High School for several years as a substitute teacher. I spend a lot of time helping out in a study hall, so I have experience helping students in a wide variety of subjects as well as simply improving study and work habits. I spent a semester teaching English as a New Language, so I also have experience working with non-native English speakers (I am proficient in Spanish).

Credentials

Type Level Year Title Issued By
Certification Middle/High School 2009 Secondary Social Studies Education Indiana Dept of Education
Degree Bachelors 2009 Secondary Social Studies Education Purdue University
Degree Masters 2012 Masters in International Relations Univ of Indianapolis

Subject Commentary

All Subjects I Tutor

  • American History
  • Biology
  • Earth Science
  • English
  • Geography
  • Government
  • Language Arts
  • Math
  • Political Science
  • Spanish
  • World History