We provide free access to qualified tutors across the U.S.
Find the perfect tutor now!

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring

ie: Algebra, Writing, Guitar...

ie: 33635 or Tampa, FL

Molly B.


Well experienced elementary education teacher.

San Antonio, TX 78245

Female ( Age 59 )

Member since:05/2012

I am a Certified Teacher

Rates from $10 to $20

I can perfom tutoring:

  • On-line
  • In-home

Will travel up to 30 miles

Additional Policies:

3$ fuel charge for over 15 miles

Contact This Tutor

Provide details about your tutoring needs.


In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring

Your Zip Code:

First Name

Last Name


Confirm Email

Notify me of available tutors

I have read and agree to the Terms of Use

About Me

Experience Summary

I have taught for seven years in various levels of special Ed. I have also worked in 5th grade for two years and two years in kindergarten.I have wanted to work as a teacher since I was young playing school with my brothers. I want to help shape the minds of our future leaders. I believe that I am the best teacher around because I think about the child's needs first before my opinion on what should be taught.

Teaching Style

I always adjust my teaching styles to the child I am working with.

My Hobbies

I love to work with any arts and crafts.


Type Level Year Title Issued By
Degree Bachelors 1985 Elem. Ed Texas state
Certification Provisional 1985 Elementary Ed Texas
Degree Masters 2011 Curr. And instr. University of Phoenix
Certification Provisional 1985 Pecialved. Texas state
Certification Provisional 1985 English Texas state

Subject Commentary

ADD/ADHD Proficiency: Expert
I have many strategies in mind that would work for this child.
Composition Proficiency: I know the basics
I have a minor in college in English.
Creative Writing Proficiency: Experienced
I have a minor in English and used to help my friends with their essays.
Elementary Proficiency: Expert
I love working with this age child.
Elementary Grammar Proficiency: Expert
This is a subject I enjoy.
Elementary Phonics Proficiency: Expert
I use open court for this subject.
Elementary Reading Proficiency: Expert
I used open court curriculum for this area.
Elementary Vocabulary Proficiency: Expert
I love setting up word walls.
English Proficiency: Expert
This was my minor in college.
Grammar Proficiency: Experienced
This is something I work on with my tutoring students.
Homework Help Proficiency: Expert
This is an area that I assist in for my tutoring students.
Language Arts Proficiency: Expert
This is something I specialize in.
Reading Proficiency: Expert
I enjoy doing 15 minute teacher read alouds with my kids.
Reading Comprehension Proficiency: Expert
I have all kinds of teaching strategies to help in this area.
Special Education Proficiency: Expert
All of my training and experience is in this area.
Spelling Proficiency: Expert
I have fun games to help in this area.
Writing Proficiency: Expert
I love writing in my journal everyday.

All Subjects I Tutor

  • Composition
  • Creative Writing
  • Elementary
  • Elementary Grammar
  • Elementary Phonics
  • Elementary Reading
  • Elementary Vocabulary
  • English
  • Grammar
  • Homework Help
  • Language Arts
  • Reading
  • Reading Comprehension
  • Special Education
  • Spelling
  • Writing