We provide free access to qualified tutors across the U.S.
Find the perfect tutor now!

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring
Search

ie: Algebra, Writing, Guitar...

ie: 33635 or Tampa, FL

Trumpet Tutors & Teachers for Lessons, Instruction or Help in Atlanta, GA

Trumpet Tutoring

Tutoring near Atlanta, GA

In 2010, American Style Magazine ranked Atlanta as the ninth-best city for the arts. Paint a rosy future. Select a tutor today. Atlanta is the capital and most populous city in Georgia. Atlanta is the third largest city in the Southeastern United States and the ninth largest city in the country. Over 75% of the Fortune 1000 companies have a presence in the Atlanta area, and the region hosts offices of about 1,250 multinational corporations.

Search for

FREE!

Tutor Spotlight !

shannon b. - Cartersville, GA 30120 (32.9 mi) - $35/hr.

shannon b. - Cartersville, GA 30120 (32.9 mi) - $35/hr.

I have taught and sought many differnt subjects. Ranging from political to scientific. From far outside the box creative thinking to close examination of the traditional. I attended UW Baraboo for almost three years and then went on to UW Milwaukee to continue my education for my masters in Sociology. I am very hands on. I like to utilize visual and aural aids. The more senses you have engaged I feel the more you will retain the information.

shannon b. - Cartersville, GA 30120 (32.9 mi) - $35/hr.

$35.00

average per hour

($25.00-$45.00)

Range

Find Atlanta, GA Trumpet Lessons

LaKeisha R - McDonough, GA 30253 (4 mi) - Trumpet Tutor - $50.00/hr. LaKeisha R - McDonough, GA 30253 (4 mi) - Trumpet Tutor - $50.00/hr.

My teaching style is to lead by example. Being that I am a visual learning I try to work in steps showing them what is expected and them I allow them to slowly work it out themselves based off of what I've done. I've done a lot of teaching to children with Autism and our teaching style varied to fit the way the child was able to learn. I also took Educational Psychology in graduate school and learned the meaning of intentional teaching, which is teaching with the intent of having the student learn what you are teaching. In response to your recently advertised job position, I would like to share with you my experiences working in the related field. I have over five years experience working for a non-profit, child caring institute for DFCS and DJJ children. I have worked directly with the children in managing behaviors and I have worked indirectly in creating individualized treatment plans

Also Tutors: Piano, Vocals, Musical
LaKeisha R - McDonough, GA 30253 (4 mi) - Trumpet Tutor - $50.00/hr.

$ 50.00

average per hour

($55.00-$59.00)

Range

Stephanie R - decatur, GA 30034 (8.4 mi) - Trumpet Tutor - $39.00/hr. Stephanie R - decatur, GA 30034 (8.4 mi) - Trumpet Tutor - $39.00/hr.

As a special education major and history minor, I have learned so much about helping children succeed. I am currently working toward my bachelors degree at Brenau University. This has enabled me to do various field experiences and an internship that deals with children of various ages. I have worked with all subjects from grades K-12. I have a social studies concentration with my major. I enjoy working with all children. I believe that my teaching should be differientiated to fit the learning style of each student I work with. This is because all children learn differently and i have to use which strategy that works best with each particular student. All children can learn and succeed if they were given the opportunity.

Also Tutors: Saxophone, Musical
Stephanie R - decatur, GA 30034 (8.4 mi) - Trumpet Tutor - $39.00/hr.

$ 39.00

average per hour

($44.00-$48.00)

Range

Tamara I - NORCROSS, GA 30092 (13.6 mi) - Trumpet Tutor - $41.00/hr. Tamara I - NORCROSS, GA 30092 (13.6 mi) - Trumpet Tutor - $41.00/hr.

I love helping students learn. I am available to help your child find academic success. I am patient, easy going and considerate. My goal is to provide the best education. I believe all children can meet their potential if they are given the appropriate surroundings and learning experiences. I am a driven professional that has achieved a high level of excellence in Computers. I have earned two degrees, BA in Business Administration and MIT in Computer Networking, which has enabled me to gain understanding in many areas of math and science. In addition, I have learned extensive grammatical skills due to writing research papers and laboratory reports, along with essays in many various areas of study.

Also Tutors:
Tamara I - NORCROSS, GA 30092 (13.6 mi) - Trumpet Tutor - $41.00/hr.

$ 41.00

average per hour

($43.00-$53.00)

Range