We provide free access to qualified tutors across the U.S.
Find the perfect tutor now!

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring

ie: Algebra, Writing, Guitar...

ie: 33635 or Tampa, FL

Glenda D.


Helping children work through learning issues is my passion.

Salisbury, NC 28146


Member since:07/2020

Rates from $50 to $65

I can perfom tutoring:

  • On-line

Will travel up to 20 miles

Additional Policies:

Minimum 2 hr cancellation notice or you will be charged.

Contact This Tutor

Provide details about your tutoring needs.


In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring

Your Zip Code:

First Name

Last Name


Confirm Email

Notify me of available tutors

I have read and agree to the Terms of Use

About Me

Experience Summary

I have 22 years experience teaching public education k-6. I began my career as a special education teacher and then moved into regular education classrooms. I now tutor children from the Zoom platform since I cannot see them in my office due to the pandemic. I have been doing private tutoring for 2 years.

Teaching Style

When working from my office, I like to use hands on activities that keep children engaged. However, since working online I use many different websites and materials that allow children to be actively engaged. I use Orton Gilligham and Wilson reading programs as well as my own materials. Helping children with learning issues is something I am very passionate about. Building self confidence is key to growing and learning.


Type Level Year Title Issued By
Degree Bachelors 1979 Special Education Western Carolina University

Subject Commentary

All Subjects I Tutor

  • Basic Learning Skills
  • Dyslexia
  • Elementary
  • Elementary Grammar
  • Elementary Math
  • Elementary Phonics
  • Elementary Reading
  • Elementary Science
  • Elementary Social Studies
  • Elementary Study Skills
  • Elementary Vocabulary
  • Homework Help
  • Math
  • Special Education
  • Study Skills