We provide free access to qualified tutors across the U.S.
Find the perfect tutor now!

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring

ie: Algebra, Writing, Guitar...

ie: 33635 or Tampa, FL

Karen H.


Harvard Dental Student Experienced in Chemistry and Chinese

Chicago, IL 60611

Female ( Age 30 )

Member since:03/2017


I can perfom tutoring:

  • On-line
  • In-home
  • Group

Will travel up to 5 miles

Additional Policies:


Contact This Tutor

Provide details about your tutoring needs.


In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring

Your Zip Code:

First Name

Last Name


Confirm Email

Notify me of available tutors

I have read and agree to the Terms of Use

About Me

Experience Summary

Hello guys! I graduated from Williams College in 2015 with a bachelors in Chemistry and Chinese. I've always loved Chemistry and have also been a teaching assistant for over 3 years helping students understand and master new concepts in class and in lab. But as much as I love taking classes and learning, I love teaching even more. In high school, I especially enjoyed helping classmates in my biology, chemistry, physics, and math classes, and found myself learning more thoroughly when I was able to distill what I had learned and share that knowledge with others. I have a wide variety of interests, including science, math, and language, but my strongest areas are in Chemistry, math and Chinese. I'm no stranger to standardized tests, and have taking the SATs, SAT IIs, and the Dental Admissions Test (DAT). I scored an 800, 800, and 770 in CR, Math, and Writing, respectively, and a 23 on the DAT, which is in the 98th percentile of all test takers. I will be starting Harvard Dental School this summer and am looking to fill up my free time helping students in middle school, high school, and college with their science and math classes. In addition, I am also a native Chinese speaker and can tutor in conversational Chinese, AP Chinese and other advanced level Chinese courses. I'd love to help you succeed in your classes, so don't hesitate to reach out. I'm available anytime during the week.

Teaching Style

The approach I take to every tutoring session is to introduce the main concept and then apply those concepts to solving problems. I believe the fastest way to achieve a higher test score is to do practice problems. And often, when students can complete a problem alone, they've mastered the underlying concept as well.


Type Level Year Title Issued By
Degree Bachelors 2015 Chemistry and Chinese Williams College

Subject Commentary

All Subjects I Tutor

  • Algebra I
  • Algebra II
  • Chemistry
  • Chinese
  • Math
  • SAT - Math
  • SAT - Verbal