We provide free access to qualified tutors across the U.S.
Find the perfect tutor now!

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring

ie: Algebra, Writing, Guitar...

ie: 33635 or Tampa, FL

Thawda A.


Rice Univeristy, Physics PhD candidate (GPA 3.9)

Houston, TX 77098

Male ( Age 33 )

Member since:09/2016

Rates from $35 to $50

I can perfom tutoring:

  • On-line
  • In-home

Will travel up to 30 miles

Additional Policies:

- No cancellation fees - No fuel surcharge

Contact This Tutor

Provide details about your tutoring needs.


In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring

Your Zip Code:

First Name

Last Name


Confirm Email

Notify me of available tutors

I have read and agree to the Terms of Use

About Me

Experience Summary

As an undergraduate, I triple majored and graduated with a B.Sc degree in Physics (with Honors), B.A in Mathematics and B.A in Computational Physics; all honors. I am also a member of Phi Beta Kappa, the nation's oldest academic honors society. I am currently attending Rice University, and maintain over four years of prior instructing experience. Over these years, I have attained the skill sets necessary in regards to effectively communicating the conceptual aspects of the many subjects I teach. I have been actively participating in a work-study program at Rice University for at least 10 hours a week, while simultaneously tutoring students. Since my freshman year of college, I have provided one-on-one lessons in the subjects of Physics, Mathematics and Chemistry for about 10 to 20 hours a week. During my junior year, I was offered a teaching assistant position for an introductory Physics level class and lab, and my end-goal is to someday become a University Physics Professor. My passion in teaching has led me to pursue my PhD in physics from Rice and I find it personally fulfilling and self-rewarding to be able to help others and see them improve in their subjects. However, as much as I have taught, I have learnt from my students as well. I look forward to meeting many new faces, provided that you grant me the opportunity to help you excel in your course(s).

Teaching Style

Please read my reviews on http://houston.universitytutor.com/tutors/301652

My Hobbies

In my free time at Rice, I enjoyed playing soccer and I am also on a cross-country graduate student team.


Type Level Year Title Issued By
Degree Masters 2015 Physics Rice University
Degree Bachelors 2013 Mathematics Randolph College
Degree Bachelors 2013 Physics Randolph College
Degree Bachelors 2013 Computer Science Randolph College
Other Certification 2010 Peers Tutor certification Randolph College

Subject Commentary

All Subjects I Tutor

  • ACT
  • Algebra
  • Algebra I
  • Algebra II
  • Algebra III
  • Aviation Studies
  • C++
  • Calculus I
  • Calculus II
  • Chemistry
  • College Algebra
  • Computer Programming
  • Geometry
  • GMAT
  • GRE
  • Logic
  • Math
  • MCAT
  • Physics
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Pre-Calculus
  • SAT - Math
  • Science
  • SQL
  • Statistics
  • Statistics SPSS
  • Trigonometry
  • Ultrasound Physics