We provide free access to qualified tutors across the U.S.
Find the perfect tutor now!

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring

ie: Algebra, Writing, Guitar...

ie: 33635 or Tampa, FL

Suzan G.


Raleigh, NC 27607


Member since:02/2016

Rates from $15 to $25

I can perfom tutoring:

  • On-line
  • In-home
  • Group

Will travel up to 30 miles

Additional Policies:


Contact This Tutor

Provide details about your tutoring needs.


In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring

Your Zip Code:

First Name

Last Name


Confirm Email

Notify me of available tutors

I have read and agree to the Terms of Use

About Me

Experience Summary

I am offering Arabic lessons one-on-one and online. I am an Iraqi native, and am fluent in standard Arabic, and colloquial dialects of Egypt, Iraq, and the Levant (Syria, Palestine, Jordan). I have been tutoring adults in Arabic for 5 years. I have experience teaching one-to-one and in small groups. I have mostly taught adults, but could teach children as well. I volunteer in a daycare and am very good with children. I have worked as an English-Arabic translator.

Teaching Style

My approach is to meet the goals of the students. I am able to help with writing, speaking, reading, and listening. I can teach standard Arabic. I also know other Arab dialects, such as Iraqi, Egyptian, and Levantine Arabic (the region near Palestine, Jordan, and Syria) we can discuss your goals and needs. Students all have different goals. Some are beginners who have not yet started learning the alphabet, while others are fluent and just want to practice conversation. Some want to prepare for a vacation to the Middle East, while others are learning for business purposes. I will cater my lessons to suit your needs.


Type Level Year Title Issued By

Subject Commentary

All Subjects I Tutor

  • Arabic
  • Drawing
  • Painting