We provide free access to qualified tutors across the U.S.
Find the perfect tutor now!

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring
Search

ie: Algebra, Writing, Guitar...

ie: 33635 or Tampa, FL

Eileen O.

Back

River Forest, IL 60305

Female ( Age 33 )

Member since:12/2015

I am a Certified Teacher

Rates from $35 to $45

I can perfom tutoring:

  • On-line
  • In-home
  • Group

Will travel up to 20 miles

Additional Policies:

n/a

Contact This Tutor

Provide details about your tutoring needs.

Subject

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring

Your Zip Code:

First Name

Last Name

Email

Confirm Email

Notify me of available tutors

I have read and agree to the Terms of Use

About Me

Experience Summary

I graduated from the University of Dayton with a bachelor's degree in Special Education. I'm a certified special education teacher in the state Ohio and currently have a provisional LBS1 teaching license in Illinois. I have extensive experience working with children who have special learning needs. More specifically, I worked at a therapeutic day school for children diagnosed with autism from 2012 to 2014. This experience allowed me to gain a better understanding of the special and unique learning styles of children with autism and helped me to develop specific instruction and learning exercises for each individual child. i currently work as a case manager for adults with developmental disabilities and offer tutoring services as well.

Teaching Style

Every individual has their own unique learning style. As a tutor, it's my responsibility to assess what works best for the inidividual I'm working with.

Credentials

Type Level Year Title Issued By
Degree Bachelors 2012 Special Education - Intervention... University of Dayton

Subject Commentary

All Subjects I Tutor

  • ADD/ADHD
  • Basic Learning Skills
  • Dyslexia
  • Elementary
  • Elementary Grammar
  • Elementary Math
  • Elementary Phonics
  • Elementary Reading
  • Elementary Science
  • Elementary Social Studies
  • Elementary Study Skills
  • Elementary Vocabulary
  • Hearing Impaired
  • Special Education