We provide free access to qualified tutors across the U.S.
Find the perfect tutor now!

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring
Search

ie: Algebra, Writing, Guitar...

ie: 33635 or Tampa, FL

Carlos Andres A.

Back

Corona, NY 11368

Male ( Age 31 )

Member since:10/2015

Rates from $20 to $50

I can perfom tutoring:

  • On-line
  • In-home
  • Group

Will travel up to 20 miles

Additional Policies:

n/a

Contact This Tutor

Provide details about your tutoring needs.

Subject

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring

Your Zip Code:

First Name

Last Name

Email

Confirm Email

Notify me of available tutors

I have read and agree to the Terms of Use

About Me

Experience Summary

I have about 2 years of experience of tutoring at college level. I am an applied mathematics major myself. I have taught anything from arithmetic to single variable calculus to simple ODEs. I have also worked one on one outside of school/college very successfully with some students oftentimes contacting me back to show the progress they have made in their respective courses. I am very flexible, and tend to care to the point that will use even Skype at 12, 1am to ensure students feel confident in their upcoming tests.

Teaching Style

Whiteboards plus colors so to make abstract concepts more mathematically trivial is what i have found works best.

My Hobbies

Gym, Soccer and Numberphile.

Credentials

Type Level Year Title Issued By

Subject Commentary

All Subjects I Tutor

  • Algebra I
  • Algebra II
  • Calculus I
  • College Algebra
  • Geometry
  • Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Pre-Calculus
  • Trigonometry