We provide free access to qualified tutors across the U.S.
Find the perfect tutor now!

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring
Search

ie: Algebra, Writing, Guitar...

ie: 33635 or Tampa, FL

Rachel F.

Back

Winterport, ME 04496

Female ( Age 26 )

Member since:06/2015

Rates from $13 to $23

I can perfom tutoring:

  • On-line
  • In-home
  • Group

Will travel up to 5 miles

Additional Policies:

$3 fuel surcharge over 10 miles Cancellation without notice fee $10 Cancellation with notice fee $5 Materials not included in rate

Contact This Tutor

Provide details about your tutoring needs.

Subject

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring

Your Zip Code:

First Name

Last Name

Email

Confirm Email

Notify me of available tutors

I have read and agree to the Terms of Use

About Me

Experience Summary

Every since I was little, I realized that I wanted to help others. I taught a bunch of young female children about field hockey. I have tutored my cousins in all of the areas listed and it helped them with their studies and their education. While I tutor, I like to have music playing in the background softly. I am available during the academic school semesters and the rest of the remaining summertime. I do have a full time job, and the only time that I am available now would be after 1 pm to about 6 pm throughout the week and weekend.

Teaching Style

I am more of a hands on,and mainly a lot of visuals as well as worksheets. Sometimes I use music, artists, sports and current events as a reference.

Other Comments

If you do pick me I would prefer the tutoring to be either at a library or a public meeting place. I have a young puppy at home, that is still in their toddler stages and wouldn't want any one to get hurt.

Credentials

Type Level Year Title Issued By

Subject Commentary

ADD/ADHD Proficiency: Expert
I have ADD myself and would like to help children with and without this disability.
Dyslexia Proficiency: Expert
I have Dyslexia myself and would like to help children with and without this learning disability.
Flute This is one of my top subjects! Proficiency: Experienced
I use to play this musical instrument for at least 6 years

All Subjects I Tutor

  • ADD/ADHD
  • Algebra I
  • Algebra II
  • American History
  • Basic Learning Skills
  • Bio Chemistry
  • Biology
  • Chemistry
  • College Algebra
  • Creative Arts
  • Creative Writing
  • Drawing
  • Dyslexia
  • Earth Science
  • Elementary
  • Elementary Grammar
  • Elementary Math
  • Elementary Phonics
  • Elementary Reading
  • Elementary Science
  • Elementary Social Studies
  • Elementary Study Skills
  • Elementary Vocabulary
  • English
  • Flute
  • French
  • Geography
  • Geometry
  • Government
  • Grammar
  • Homework Help
  • Japanese
  • Language Arts
  • Life Science
  • Math
  • Organic Chemistry
  • Painting
  • Poetry
  • Psychology
  • Reading
  • Reading Comprehension
  • Science
  • Social Studies
  • Sociology
  • Spanish
  • Special Education
  • Spelling
  • Statistics
  • Study Skills
  • Trigonometry
  • Typing Skills
  • World History
  • Writing
  • Writing Skills