We provide free access to qualified tutors across the U.S.
Find the perfect tutor now!

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring
Search

ie: Algebra, Writing, Guitar...

ie: 33635 or Tampa, FL

Shujian Y.

Back

Once being tutor in college, now here, for you.

Oklahoma City, OK 73107

Male ( Age 36 )

Member since:06/2015

Rates from $20 to $40

I can perfom tutoring:

  • On-line
  • In-home
  • Group

Will travel up to 20 miles

Additional Policies:

n/a

Contact This Tutor

Provide details about your tutoring needs.

Subject

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring

Your Zip Code:

First Name

Last Name

Email

Confirm Email

Notify me of available tutors

I have read and agree to the Terms of Use

About Me

Experience Summary

I studied computer science in University of Central Oklahoma (UCO) and got my bachelor's degree in 2012. Now I am studying in UCO as a graduate student. I have great experience in tutoring. I worked as tutor in UCO Computer Science Department from August 2011 to December 2014. I answered all questions raised by students in computer lab, from freshman to senior. I have knowledge about programming, algorithms,computer science theories, and so on. Since I have good knowledge, experience and communication skills, I was one of the most welcomed tutors in the lab while I worked there.

Teaching Style

I prefer teaching by examples and practices. While encountering a complicated problems I always break it into small problems and solve them from the most basic one all the way to the most complex one. I believe the important part is not how to solved the problem, but how you know what to do to solve it.

Credentials

Type Level Year Title Issued By
Degree Bachelors 2012 Computer Science University of Central Oklahoma
Degree Bachelors 2012 Forensic Science University of Central Oklahoma

Subject Commentary

All Subjects I Tutor

  • ASP.NET
  • C++
  • Computer Programming
  • MVC
  • Python