We provide free access to qualified tutors across the U.S.
Find the perfect tutor now!

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring
Search

ie: Algebra, Writing, Guitar...

ie: 33635 or Tampa, FL

Oktay D.

Back

Native Speaker German Tutor

Austin, TX 78727

Male ( Age 51 )

Member since:05/2015

I am a Certified Teacher

Rates from $25 to $50

I can perfom tutoring:

  • On-line
  • In-home
  • Group

Will travel up to 50 miles

Additional Policies:

Individual rate $25/hr and $50 for groups of up to 6 persons. - $10 fuel surcharge over 15 miles - Cancellation without notice fee of $20 - $50 - Materials not included in rate

Contact This Tutor

Provide details about your tutoring needs.

Subject

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring

Your Zip Code:

First Name

Last Name

Email

Confirm Email

Notify me of available tutors

I have read and agree to the Terms of Use

About Me

Experience Summary

Experienced tutor for adult learning and high school level. I have two degrees. One from Germany and one here in the States. I am a resident of Austin, TX and live in the domain area. I tutored in house as well as at office environments. My degree is in cultural sciences and in business administration. I look forward to enriching your learning experience. I like to teach hands on and conversational German. I am also experienced teaching introductory business and marketing.

Teaching Style

More conversational style. Hands-on. Preparation for your trip or assignment overseas and/or improving your grades in school.

My Hobbies

Soccer, Cycling, Arts, Science

Credentials

Type Level Year Title Issued By
Degree Masters 1999 Magister Artium in Cultural Scie... Leuphana University, Lueneburg G...
Degree Bachelors 1998 Bachelors in Business ASU
Certification Classroom 2008 TexasTeacher.org Certification TexasTeachers.org

Subject Commentary

All Subjects I Tutor

  • Business
  • English ESOL
  • German
  • Marketing