We provide free access to qualified tutors across the U.S.
Find the perfect tutor now!

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring
Search

ie: Algebra, Writing, Guitar...

ie: 33635 or Tampa, FL

Natalie B.

Back

Ms. Banks - GED Instructor

Indianapolis, IN 46254

Female ( Age 46 )

Member since:02/2014

Rates from $25 to $35

I can perfom tutoring:

  • Group

Will travel up to 15 miles

Additional Policies:

Cancellation without notice fee of $15.00

Contact This Tutor

Provide details about your tutoring needs.

Subject

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring

Your Zip Code:

First Name

Last Name

Email

Confirm Email

Notify me of available tutors

I have read and agree to the Terms of Use

About Me

Experience Summary

My educational background consist of a B.S (Specialized Studies) M.S. Family and Consumer Science M.A.E. Education Administration and Supervision I have taught at the Early Child Hood and Elementary level for 8 years, and I have worked and taught at the middle school- secondary level for 3 years, with one year of expereince teaching at the college level.

Teaching Style

I am an authoritative (flexible)type of teacher. I beleieve in a strong cognitive focus on the subject being learned, and I view that the teacher should be a coach as well as a mentor to the student.

My Hobbies

I enjoy painting, reading and writing poerty, and cooking.

Other Comments

I am very passionate about helping others through Education and Social Service.

Credentials

Type Level Year Title Issued By

Subject Commentary

Composition This is one of my top subjects! Proficiency: Experienced
I hold a Bachelor of Specilized Studies, with a minor in English Education and Editorial Studies. My skills in Composition (writing) are very well established. I also hold two Masters Degrees, the first in Child Development and Family Life Studies and the other in Education Administration and Supervision.
Grammar This is one of my top subjects! Proficiency: Experienced
I have worked with various student population from middle school to the secondary level working with Grammar proficiency and its use in the English language.
Reading Comprehension This is one of my top subjects! Proficiency: Experienced
My expereince with reading Comprehension ranges from Elementary to the College Level. I am familar with various texts, and reading assessments in order to achieve academic success in this area.

All Subjects I Tutor

  • Composition
  • Creative Writing
  • Grammar
  • Language Arts
  • Literature
  • Reading
  • Reading Comprehension
  • Writing