We provide free access to qualified tutors across the U.S.
Find the perfect tutor now!

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring
Search

ie: Algebra, Writing, Guitar...

ie: 33635 or Tampa, FL

Ron P.

Back

Indianapolis, IN 46214

Male ( Age 65 )

Member since:01/2014

I am a Certified Teacher

Rates from $35 to $40

I can perfom tutoring:

  • On-line

Will travel up to 15 miles

Additional Policies:

n/a

Contact This Tutor

Provide details about your tutoring needs.

Subject

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring

Your Zip Code:

First Name

Last Name

Email

Confirm Email

Notify me of available tutors

I have read and agree to the Terms of Use

About Me

Experience Summary

B.S. Mathematics Purdue University 1976 M.A. Education Ball State U. 1978 Administrators Degree IUPUI 2002 I have taught everything from Junior High Math to Algebra 1, Algebra 2, and Pre-calculus. During the course of my teaching career I also coached varsity basketball and served as an Athletic Director for several years. I completed a 2 year program called Teacher Leadership Academy in 1998 as well as having earned a Principal's License in 2002.

Other Comments

I semi-retired at the end of last school year after teaching for 37 years. I am still teaching 2 classes of AP Statistics at the school I retired from. I really enjoy staying in contact with the students and am glad I have this opportunity to stay involved.

Credentials

Type Level Year Title Issued By

Subject Commentary

All Subjects I Tutor

  • Algebra I
  • Algebra II
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Statistics