We provide free access to qualified tutors across the U.S.
Find the perfect tutor now!

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring
Search

ie: Algebra, Writing, Guitar...

ie: 33635 or Tampa, FL

Latifah R.

Back

Bogota, NJ 07603

Female ( Age 31 )

Member since:07/2013

Rates from $30 to $60

I can perfom tutoring:

  • In-home

Will travel up to 20 miles

Additional Policies:

n/a

Contact This Tutor

Provide details about your tutoring needs.

Subject

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring

Your Zip Code:

First Name

Last Name

Email

Confirm Email

Notify me of available tutors

I have read and agree to the Terms of Use

About Me

Experience Summary

-I volunteered to teach Arabic as a second language for non Arabic (Muslim) speakers back home, teaching them the basics that would help them understand the religion/culture and communicate with people around them better. -I enjoy teaching kids! 8 years and older. I used to do it through puppet shows (Kids on The Block) in collaboration with Zayed Higher Organization for Humanitarian Care in Abu Dhabi/Dubai and Alain. -I worked as a teaching assistant in my university(UAEU) for four classes Fundamental Stage Production Practical Introduction to Theater Drama in Education Practicum -I won the NESA UGRAD Cultural Exchange Fulbright funded by the US department of States which makes me familiar with both cultures as well as making me focus on breaking the stereotypes and lessening the gaps through sharing stories and mutual understanding.

My Hobbies

Traveling, reading and writing

Credentials

Type Level Year Title Issued By

Subject Commentary

All Subjects I Tutor

  • Arabic