We provide free access to qualified tutors across the U.S.
Find the perfect tutor now!

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring

ie: Algebra, Writing, Guitar...

ie: 33635 or Tampa, FL

Penny M.


Cliffside Park, NJ 07010


Member since:06/2013

I am a Certified Teacher

Rates from $50 to $60

I can perfom tutoring:

  • On-line
  • In-home
  • Group

Will travel up to 40 miles

Additional Policies:


Contact This Tutor

Provide details about your tutoring needs.


In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring

Your Zip Code:

First Name

Last Name


Confirm Email

Notify me of available tutors

I have read and agree to the Terms of Use

About Me

Experience Summary

I am a native speaker of the English language. I was born and raised in the U.S. I have a Bachelor of Arts in English Literature and a Cambridge Proficiency Certificate. I have over 10 years of experience. I enjoy teaching because it is rewarding to see a child or adult progress and know that I was a part of it. Through my years of experience and love of teaching, I have become a compassionate and dedicated teacher who offers positive encouragement to keep students focused and motivated. My goal is to maintain an open, honest and supportive relationship with my students in order to make them feel secure and appropriately challenged. I am very interested in taking advantage of this wonderful opportunity to teach you. I am looking forward to meeting you!


Type Level Year Title Issued By

Subject Commentary

All Subjects I Tutor

  • English
  • English ESOL
  • Grammar
  • Language Arts
  • Reading
  • Reading Comprehension
  • Spelling
  • Writing