We provide free access to qualified tutors across the U.S.
Find the perfect tutor now!

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring

ie: Algebra, Writing, Guitar...

ie: 33635 or Tampa, FL

Payal S.


Philadelphia Tutor

Philadelphia, PA 19102

Female ( Age 37 )

Member since:05/2013

Rates from $20 to $30

I can perfom tutoring:

  • On-line

Will travel up to 20 miles

Additional Policies:

cancellation fee of $10

Contact This Tutor

Provide details about your tutoring needs.


In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring

Your Zip Code:

First Name

Last Name


Confirm Email

Notify me of available tutors

I have read and agree to the Terms of Use

About Me

Experience Summary

Over the past three years, I have tutored several students in mathematics, biology, and biochemistry at the Academic Support Unit of the Multicultural Life Center at the University of Tennessee Knoxville. I guided their development of individual note-taking strategies, study habits, and problem solving skills. I chose to tutor mathematics and biology in order to enhance my interpersonal, people management and critical thinking skills. Also, it was an opportunity to apply and share my knowledge with other motivated students from different academic years and majors. Throughout the experience, my goal was to help students become independent learners who can challenge themselves and maintain academic success. It also helped me understand the relationship between a mentor and a mentee.


Type Level Year Title Issued By

Subject Commentary

All Subjects I Tutor

  • Algebra
  • Algebra I
  • Algebra II
  • Algebra III
  • American History
  • Bio Chemistry
  • Biology
  • Chemistry
  • College Algebra
  • Continuing Education
  • Genetics
  • Geometry
  • Homework Help
  • Inorganic Chemistry
  • Life Science
  • Math
  • MCAT
  • Organic Chemistry
  • PCAT
  • Physiology
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Psychology
  • Science
  • Study Skills
  • Trigonometry
  • Typing Skills
  • World History
  • Writing Skills