We provide free access to qualified tutors across the U.S.
Find the perfect tutor now!

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring
Search

ie: Algebra, Writing, Guitar...

ie: 33635 or Tampa, FL

Iwona S.

Back

German Tutor

Fremont, CA 94538

Female ( Age 49 )

Member since:10/2012

Rates from $35 to $40

I can perfom tutoring:

  • On-line
  • In-home

Will travel up to 20 miles

Additional Policies:

n/a

Contact This Tutor

Provide details about your tutoring needs.

Subject

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring

Your Zip Code:

First Name

Last Name

Email

Confirm Email

Notify me of available tutors

I have read and agree to the Terms of Use

About Me

Experience Summary

I am an experienced Linguist, a native German speaker, fluent in English; earned Master’s Degree in German Linguistics from the University of Heidelberg/Germany and after that worked for several software companies as a Linguist/Knowledge Engineer/Lexicographer and Teacher in Germany and US, collecting experience in: computational lexicography, knowledge engineering, bug tracking, developing and maintaining diverse ontologies, editing/annotating linguistic data, proof reading quality evaluation and teaching. In collaboration with programmers I was working on developing: a German job search database for Educational System, a German Spellchecker (Berlin/Germany), a German grammar training software, a digital dictionary (Berlin and Stuttgart), a digital vocabulary coach and German e-learning units, among others. I taught German to American students at the German Saturday School of Fremont, and worked as a tutor teaching German in one-on-one sessions.

Credentials

Type Level Year Title Issued By

Subject Commentary

All Subjects I Tutor

  • German