We provide free access to qualified tutors across the U.S.
Find the perfect tutor now!

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring

ie: Algebra, Writing, Guitar...

ie: 33635 or Tampa, FL

marguerite t.


Florissant, MO 63031


Member since:08/2012

Rates from $15 to $20

I can perfom tutoring:

  • On-line
  • Group

Will travel up to 20 miles

Additional Policies:

$3 fuel surcharge over 10 miles Cancellation without notice fee of $15 Materials not included in rate

Contact This Tutor

Provide details about your tutoring needs.


In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring

Your Zip Code:

First Name

Last Name


Confirm Email

Notify me of available tutors

I have read and agree to the Terms of Use

About Me

Experience Summary

I had an experience teaching ESOL for 8 years with ST.Louis Public Schools District, through my work with people from different countries and different languages,I learned about their cultures and at the same time they enjoyed learning the English language, so they can be able to express their ideas and thought. Besides English, I had a long experience teaching the Arabic language. 10 years ago and until now I'm working at Global village Center and Brunetti language center. I'm also working as an interpreter for International Language Center for almost 6 years. My long experience with those students I learned and I enjoyed been around people who are different than us and who are trying hard to get involved in the American society.

Teaching Style

In order to have a very successful students, I believe that giving them extra time is the most important way to encourage student to likes the language. I also like to know what is student favorite way to learn. I use lots of flash cards. I use this way to summarize the lesson that we worked on. I also believe that students has to review the lesson at home and they should work hard at their own.


Type Level Year Title Issued By

Subject Commentary

All Subjects I Tutor

  • Arabic
  • English ESOL
  • Language Arts