We provide free access to qualified tutors across the U.S.
Find the perfect tutor now!

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring
Search

ie: Algebra, Writing, Guitar...

ie: 33635 or Tampa, FL

Firas N.

Back

Valley Park, MO 63088

Male

Member since:08/2012

Rates from $30 to $50

I can perfom tutoring:

  • On-line
  • In-home
  • Group

Will travel up to 10 miles

Additional Policies:

Preferable to meet in a public location, such as a library.

Contact This Tutor

Provide details about your tutoring needs.

Subject

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring

Your Zip Code:

First Name

Last Name

Email

Confirm Email

Notify me of available tutors

I have read and agree to the Terms of Use

About Me

Experience Summary

I have taught for the past 4 years at a private, weekend school. I have also tutored high school and college students in various subjects, including: math (Algebra, Calculus), science (Biology, Chemistry), and Spanish. I am currently offering tutoring in the aforementioned subjects. In college, I was a pre-medical student studying Spanish, which is why I tutor those subjects.

Teaching Style

I prefer guiding the student into developing an understanding of the material, rather than dry lecturing.

Credentials

Type Level Year Title Issued By
Degree Bachelors 2012 Spanish Saint Louis University

Subject Commentary

Arabic Proficiency: Expert
Native speaker.

All Subjects I Tutor

  • Algebra I
  • Algebra II
  • Arabic
  • Biology
  • Calculus I
  • Calculus II
  • Chemistry
  • Geometry
  • Physics
  • Spanish