We provide free access to qualified tutors across the U.S.
Find the perfect tutor now!

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring
Search

ie: Algebra, Writing, Guitar...

ie: 33635 or Tampa, FL

Kellie M.

Back

Lawrence Township, NJ 08648

Female ( Age 30 )

Member since:07/2012

Rates from $25 to $50

I can perfom tutoring:

  • On-line
  • In-home

Will travel up to 20 miles

Additional Policies:

My rates are negotiable. My rates do not include materials needed. Notification of cancellation is needed, if one is not provided, there will be a fee. Tutoring outside of a twenty miles radius will require a $3 fuel surcharge.

Contact This Tutor

Provide details about your tutoring needs.

Subject

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring

Your Zip Code:

First Name

Last Name

Email

Confirm Email

Notify me of available tutors

I have read and agree to the Terms of Use

About Me

Experience Summary

I have a Bachelor's Degree in Fine Arts from Rider University. Prior to my experience and growth as a student artist, I was a music major at Rider University's Westminster Choir College. I have over 10 years of advanced experience in vocal music and vocal pedagogy. I have over 5 years of experience in art of all media, and general crafting. I have written and illustrated my own children's book, written a little of my own music, and enjoy performing or showcasing my art whenever possible. I have a year and a half of experience assisting the choral teacher at Pennsville Memorial High School, and a year of experience teaching 20 minute independent lessons to 7th grade students of the Pennsville School District. I have independently and voluntarily given advice and communicated skills to fellow colleagues and underclassmen while in college. I feel confident that I would be a good tutor/teacher.

Teaching Style

I like to help the student find who they are and how they want to express their individual talent. It is important to me that a young person learns/discovers who they want to be as an artist or musician in order to completely fulfill their creative personality.

My Hobbies

Sewing, Cardmaking, Embroidering, Jewelry Crafting, Scrapbooking, Sketching, Painting, Vocal Music, most anything creative and expressive.

Other Comments

I am eager and enthusiastic.

Credentials

Type Level Year Title Issued By

Subject Commentary

All Subjects I Tutor

  • Creative Arts
  • Drawing
  • Painting
  • Sculpting
  • Vocals