We provide free access to qualified tutors across the U.S.
Find the perfect tutor now!

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring

ie: Algebra, Writing, Guitar...

ie: 33635 or Tampa, FL

Laura L.


Westchester, IL 60154


Member since:06/2012

I am a Certified Teacher

Rates from $30 to $35

I can perfom tutoring:

  • In-home

Will travel up to 20 miles

Additional Policies:

Cancellation without notice fee of $15 All materials provided

Contact This Tutor

Provide details about your tutoring needs.


In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring

Your Zip Code:

First Name

Last Name


Confirm Email

Notify me of available tutors

I have read and agree to the Terms of Use

About Me

Experience Summary

I have 27 years of experience in high school teaching. I taught Italian 1,2,3,4 and AP in a public high school in the northwest suburbs of Chicago. I also sponsored the Italian Club and took students on excursion in Italy over the years. Recently I helped start a student exchange program with a school in Sicily.

Teaching Style

I believe that being immersed in the language is the best way to become fluent in it. I pride myself in using the TPR approach and using the target language as much as possible.

My Hobbies

I love to travel (especially to Italy)!


Type Level Year Title Issued By
Degree Bachelors 1982 Teaching of Italian University of Illinois at Chicago
Degree Masters 1994 Education National-Louis University
Award Education 2002 Outstanding Contributions in Edu... Elk Grove High School

Subject Commentary

All Subjects I Tutor

  • Italian