We provide free access to qualified tutors across the U.S.
Find the perfect tutor now!

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring

ie: Algebra, Writing, Guitar...

ie: 33635 or Tampa, FL

Lora B.


Nothing is impossible if you never give up!

Garden Grove, CA 92840


Member since:05/2012

Rates from $30 to $35

I can perfom tutoring:

  • On-line
  • In-home
  • Group

Will travel up to 10 miles

Additional Policies:

Study material is not included $5 surcharge over 10 miles. Minimum 10 hours prepaid. Cancellation notice must be 24 hours, cancellation without notice will be charged 50% of the hourly fee, plus applicable gas expenses.

Contact This Tutor

Provide details about your tutoring needs.


In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring

Your Zip Code:

First Name

Last Name


Confirm Email

Notify me of available tutors

I have read and agree to the Terms of Use

About Me

Experience Summary

My experience includes both, teaching Italian and English as a second language. I began my tutoring experience while in Italy while working as an independent contractor for "The Malatesta" in Rimini Italy, where my responsibility was to train and instruct foreign students in Italian basic learning and immersion classes. Because of my teaching method, I can teach Italian or English as a Second Language to groups of multiple nationalities. I also instructed and tutored as an independent contractor while living in Germany, where I was teaching Italian to groups of American Military members who were going to be stationed in Italy. I have worked as a Teacher's Aide for the Muroc Unified School District and the Mojave School district. For a period of one year, I worked as an independent contractor for an agency that dealt with Exchange Students from Japan, where my duties included daily instruction of the English Language, and other cultural activities. I speak other languages other than my mother language and English, my most frequently spoken other language is Spanish.


Type Level Year Title Issued By

Subject Commentary

Italian Proficiency: Experienced
I am a native Italian, living in the United States since 1992. My passion is to teach my native language, especially conversational and basic grammar. I love teaching Italian to children through games playing. Although I am not certified teacher, I have acquired quite a bit of experience in the field while working as a teacher's aide, free-lance Italian instructor and ESL Tutor for a Japanese Exchange program for several years.

All Subjects I Tutor

  • Italian