We provide free access to qualified tutors across the U.S.
Find the perfect tutor now!

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring
Search

ie: Algebra, Writing, Guitar...

ie: 33635 or Tampa, FL

Kathryn D.

Back

Special Needs Tutor: Specialties: Patience and experience

Lexington, NC 27292

Female ( Age 65 )

Member since:02/2012

I am a Certified Teacher

Rates from $35 to $40

I can perfom tutoring:

  • On-line
  • In-home
  • Group

Will travel up to 30 miles

Additional Policies:

*Materials not inculded in rate *Cancellation without notice fee if extensive travel is involved

Contact This Tutor

Provide details about your tutoring needs.

Subject

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring

Your Zip Code:

First Name

Last Name

Email

Confirm Email

Notify me of available tutors

I have read and agree to the Terms of Use

About Me

Experience Summary

Thirty years of teaching experience Special Education Certified and Highly Qualified to teach in all areas of disabilities K-12 in the state of NC Experience teaching in public as well as state settings Classroom settings that include resource and self-contain Experience in administering local, state, and federal assessments Experience in Windows, Excel, and other computer programs Experience in data collection and response to intervention programs Knowledge in 21st century learning techniques Experience teaching within urban as well as rural settings Experience in Applied Behavior Analysis Experience in administering non-standardized assessments

Teaching Style

I am open as to how I instruct a child. Since my field of teaching has been that of Special Education, my students have always been allowed to develop their own learning style that is best for them. I do maintain order, but given the nature of my students, my classroom was not always what one would call typical. My students in the past have done well, and have gone on to secondary institutions. I am proud to say that I have taught students that have graduated from NCState, High Point, Catwaba, and Vocational Schools as well.

My Hobbies

I love to read and enjoy watching and attending most sporting events. I have three sons that live all over the United States so I do enjoy traveling. I love animals and I enjoy cooking.

Credentials

Type Level Year Title Issued By
Degree Masters 2009 Master's in Special Education Appalachian State University
Certification Reading 2002 Reading Mastery and Corrective R... Winston-Salem Forsyth County Sch...
Certification Reading 2000 Reading Foundations State of North Carolina
Certification TEACCH 2013 Trained in TEACCH for Autism TEACCH Programs

Subject Commentary

All Subjects I Tutor

  • ADD/ADHD
  • Dyslexia
  • Special Education