We provide free access to qualified tutors across the U.S.
Find the perfect tutor now!

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring
Search

ie: Algebra, Writing, Guitar...

ie: 33635 or Tampa, FL

Rania M.

Back

St.Louis, MO 63135

Female

Member since:11/2011

Rates from $12 to $20

I can perfom tutoring:

  • On-line
  • Group

Will travel up to 30 miles

Additional Policies:

I would like to let you know that I charge $15 for cancelling the class without 48 hours notification.

Contact This Tutor

Provide details about your tutoring needs.

Subject

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring

Your Zip Code:

First Name

Last Name

Email

Confirm Email

Notify me of available tutors

I have read and agree to the Terms of Use

About Me

Experience Summary

French is my second language which I read and write since I was in third grade. I have earned an Associate in Art from community college, and I'm working on my BA in French. As a student in UMSL university,I'm practicing my French daily which is contributing in expanding my knowledge about French culture. I also work on helping the kids learning French while I'm volunteer in God's Small World preschool.As a native speaker for the Arabic language, I believe that I'm able to teach students in a way that make them fluent in reading, writing and speaking the language. Arabic which is my home language is what I would like to teach everyone in order to gives everyone the opportunity to discover and understand the beauty of this language.

Teaching Style

I believe that language is the passport that can help you travel and understand the other culture; Therefore, teaching a second language is very important. I believe that being patient and creative is the essence of teaching, and in order to create well educated students, I should give them an extra time to be fluent in reading, writing and speaking the language.

Other Comments

I'm certified in translation/interpretation from Arabic to English and English to Arabic from Global Village Center. I attended the orientation to be a State Certified.

Credentials

Type Level Year Title Issued By

Subject Commentary

Arabic Proficiency: Expert
This is my own language, and I believe that I will be able to help with everything.
French Proficiency: Experienced
I'm working on my B.A in French. My French is also a my second language after Arabic.

All Subjects I Tutor

  • Algebra I
  • Arabic
  • Basic Learning Skills
  • Elementary
  • Elementary Math
  • Elementary Phonics
  • Elementary Science
  • Elementary Social Studies
  • French
  • Grammar
  • Homework Help
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Reading
  • Science
  • Social Studies
  • Spelling
  • Writing