We provide free access to qualified tutors across the U.S.
Find the perfect tutor now!

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring

ie: Algebra, Writing, Guitar...

ie: 33635 or Tampa, FL

Andrew D.


Indianapolis, IN 46260


Member since:04/2010

Rates from $41 to $53

Will travel up to 25 miles

Additional Policies:


Contact This Tutor

Provide details about your tutoring needs.


In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring

Your Zip Code:

First Name

Last Name


Confirm Email

Notify me of available tutors

I have read and agree to the Terms of Use

About Me

Experience Summary

As a student at Earlham College, a liberal arts institution, I had the opportunity to participate in a wide range of academic experiences. As an English major, I have acquired extensive grammatical skills as a result of writing numerous essays analyzing various types of prose. My study of Spanish was also quite thorough, and during my four years at Earlham I went from being an intermediate speaker to a fluent one. The courses I took within the Spanish Department were excellent, but the semester I spent abroad in Mexico was just as significant, for it immersed me in the language and culture of the Mexican people in a way I had never before experienced. Since graduating from Earlham, I have had the opportunity to tutor students in Spanish.

Teaching Style

I love teaching and interacting with children of all ages. I believe that every child is unique, and, as such, every child has a specific learning style. As a tutor, I will seek to teach your child in a manner that fulfills his or her needs. I am a patient, friendly, and thoughtful person, and I feel that those characteristics are essential when educating children. These are the qualities that produce a comfortable learning environment, and if a child is not comfortable, they will not be able to reach their academic potential. I look forward to enriching your child’s love of learning.


Type Level Year Title Issued by
Degree BA 2009 English Literature Earlham College

Subject Commentary

All Subjects I Tutor

  • American History
  • Basic Learning Skills
  • Biology
  • Composition
  • Computer
  • Creative Writing
  • Drama
  • Earth Science
  • Elementary
  • Elementary Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Elementary Social Studies
  • Geography
  • Grammar
  • Homework Help
  • Journalism
  • Life Science
  • Literature
  • Math
  • Microsoft Access
  • Microsoft Office
  • Poetry
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Reading
  • Reading Comprehension
  • Science
  • Shakespeare
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish
  • Spelling
  • Study Skills
  • World History
  • Writing
  • Writing Skills