We provide free access to qualified tutors across the U.S.
Find the perfect tutor now!

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring

ie: Algebra, Writing, Guitar...

ie: 33635 or Tampa, FL

Olaniyan A.


Philadelphia, PA 19123


Member since:01/2013

Rates from $10 to $20

I can perfom tutoring:

  • In-home
  • Group

Will travel up to 20 miles

Additional Policies:

Any travelling costs above the use of S.E.P.T.A., with the use of a monthly transpass, should be paid by the customer.

Contact This Tutor

Provide details about your tutoring needs.


In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring

Your Zip Code:

First Name

Last Name


Confirm Email

Notify me of available tutors

I have read and agree to the Terms of Use

About Me

Experience Summary

I have began to help students in the 1960s when I was a grade school student adn when I volunteered at Get Set, where my mother worked as a full time teacher assistant. Later, I worked as a councilor as a summer-time employee of the Philadelphia, Pennsylvania school system. I also volunteered, in the 1980s and the 1990s, at the Chapter Two Program of the YMCA and I volunteered as a tutor in the PASCEP program of Temple University in the 1990s.

Teaching Style

My style is based on the student's manner of learning and it is based on repetition of various materials. First, I allow the student to tell me what she or he knows about the subject. From that I can see what he or she has maintained and what style of learning fits the student best. I also like to have students complete problems in a very close manner to the manner that I used to solve similar problems. After I finish one problem, I like her or him to repeat solving the problem and explain why various steps have been taken to solve the problem. This works well for mathematics and it also can works well for writing and for understanding what was read.

My Hobbies

I Like to bicycle long distances, such as from Canada to Texas, etc., jog, and do poetry with dance.


Type Level Year Title Issued By

Subject Commentary

Algebra Proficiency: Experienced
I love algebra.
Algebra I This is one of my top subjects! Proficiency: Experienced
I love algebra.
Algebra II
I love Algebra Two, too.
College Algebra Proficiency: I know the basics
I make matheamtics something that is easy, if you pratice one hour, or more, seven days a week.
Creative Writing Proficiency: I know the basics
I will help you write gramitically correct essays that address any subject area.
Elementary Math
Mathematics will be fun to do.
Math Proficiency: Experienced
I am a Philadelphian who graduated from Cheyney University after majoring in the subject of biology. Mathematics is a fun subject to learn and to teach to students and to teachers.
Getting to know how to use fractions and integers will turn fractions into "friendly fractions," even if they are part of an exponent.

All Subjects I Tutor

  • Algebra
  • Algebra I
  • Algebra II
  • Algebra III
  • College Algebra
  • Composition
  • Creative Writing
  • Elementary Math
  • Grammar
  • Literature
  • Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Reading Comprehension