We provide free access to qualified tutors across the U.S.
Find the perfect tutor now!

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring

ie: Algebra, Writing, Guitar...

ie: 33635 or Tampa, FL

Susan C.


Pt. St. Lucie, FL 34952

Female ( Age 65 )

Member since:01/2016

I am a Certified Teacher

Rates from $15 to $30

I can perfom tutoring:

  • On-line

Will travel up to 20 miles

Additional Policies:

It's for an hour or an hour and a half.

Contact This Tutor

Provide details about your tutoring needs.


In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring

Your Zip Code:

First Name

Last Name


Confirm Email

Notify me of available tutors

I have read and agree to the Terms of Use

About Me

Experience Summary

As a Spanish Tutor, I was very interested in helping everybody from children to Adults. I have earned a Bachelor Degree in Spanish from Queens College in New York. I also have Master's Credits from Long Island University in Special Education, and Spanish. In addition, I have varied experience from Broadway to Drug and Alcohol Centers. Finally, I'm doing what I really love to do.

Teaching Style

I like teaching and working with all children and adults. I am capable of tutoring all levels of Spanish, and elementary levels of Reading and Math. I am available to help everyone who needs help in comminication in English and Spanish. I am patient, easy going, and considerate. My goal is to teach in a humanistic manner. Finally, I believe everyone can learn if you give them a chance.


Type Level Year Title Issued By

Subject Commentary

All Subjects I Tutor

  • Composition
  • Drawing
  • Dyslexia
  • Elementary Math
  • Elementary Phonics
  • Elementary Social Studies
  • English
  • English ESOL
  • FCAT
  • Florida Writes
  • Grammar
  • Homework Help
  • Italian
  • Literature
  • Musical
  • Reading
  • SAT - Verbal
  • Spanish
  • Special Education
  • Spelling
  • Study Skills
  • Writing