We provide free access to qualified tutors across the U.S.
Find the perfect tutor now!

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring

ie: Algebra, Writing, Guitar...

ie: 33635 or Tampa, FL

John O.


Experienced and well-trainined math & statistics tutor

Minneapolis, MN 55401


Member since:03/2013

Rates from $25 to $45

I can perfom tutoring:

  • On-line
  • In-home
  • Group

Will travel up to 40 miles

Additional Policies:


Contact This Tutor

Provide details about your tutoring needs.


In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring

Your Zip Code:

First Name

Last Name


Confirm Email

Notify me of available tutors

I have read and agree to the Terms of Use

About Me

Experience Summary

I recently graduated from University of Massachusetts MBA Finance program in addition to holding master’s degree in Statistics. I’m a Senior Financial Analyst with a Fortune 500 company and tutoring is what I do in my free time. I have 5 years experience teaching Pre-Algebra, Algebra, Pre-Calculus, and all level of Statistics both as volunteer and paid tutor. I generally focus on tutoring college and graduate students, but I could accommodate high school juniors and seniors, and would welcome the opportunity to help you be an A student.

Teaching Style

My strengths are in teaching both new and experienced students of mathematics/statistics. I have an easy-going, patient personality, and I firmly believe there is no such thing as a bad question. I am good at breaking problems down to it's most basic level, and going through every step to ensure that you don't get lost. If a particular concept isn't making sense to you, I will try to find another (and another, and another...) way to explain it until it does make sense. I can also help to resolve finance and accounting problems. I’m a finance modeler and analyst by profession. I can work with students on how to resolve math, statistics or finance equation problems. So please, if you're struggling with anything I might be able to help you with - contact me! I newly added Webex online collaboration tool so I can actually tutor your from any location via the web.

My Hobbies

I play tennis mostly on weekends and like to walk.


Type Level Year Title Issued By
Degree Masters 1998 STATISTICS UNILAG
Degree Masters 2013 MBA FINANCE UMASS

Subject Commentary

All Subjects I Tutor

  • Algebra I
  • Algebra II
  • Algebra III
  • College Algebra
  • Homework Help
  • Math
  • Microsoft Access
  • Microsoft Excel
  • Microsoft Office
  • Microsoft PowerPoint
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Pre-Calculus
  • Python
  • SQL
  • Statistics
  • Study Skills